She Provides Food For Her Family

3 Jul

Being the foodie I am, I decided to look up “food” in the Bible. I stumbled upon this verse that is totally what I hope to be as a wife/mother. It is a little verse in Proverbs, it says “…she provides food for her family…”. I became overjoyed when I saw this verse. I am doing what I should be doing, I am doing what every wife and mother should be doing… and I ENJOY IT!!! Now, I realize that this verse may not have the same awe-struck sensation for you that it does for me but that is what makes us all different. Yes, I wish I was creative and could coordinate events masterfully or make works of art or whatever else it is that makes other people “them”, but I can’t. And although I cannot, I CAN cook, or bake, or experiment or whatever you want to call it… and by doing so, I am pleasing God, and providing for my family.

So in essence, I want to be able to experiment and conquer new recipes, old recipes, or just whatever and let YOU come along for the ride. I am in no way a chef, I only dreamed of going to culinary school (And STILL dream of opening a bakery one day!).  I may not talk about food all the time. I do, however, promise to talk about what brings me joy… and maybe even where I find joy through sorrow. This is my blog… I hope you get happiness, laughs, and maybe a few tears from it!  — CMT

Proverbs 31:15 “… She provides food for her family…”

11 Responses to “She Provides Food For Her Family”

  1. George July 3, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    Glad you got your blog up and running baby…I Love You and what you do for our family. Your The Best.

  2. Lisa July 4, 2010 at 7:30 am #

    YAY! YAY! YAY! Can’t wait for more!

  3. Sheryl July 5, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    Congratulations girl! I am so glad you got the blog going, and I will be checking it often. We’re on the same page when it comes to cooking/baking. I was just talking about that dinner you had us over for, where the guys ate theirs on burritos. It was so good, but then again so is everything we’ve eaten of yours! LOL. Good luck 🙂

    • Chanelle Tallmage July 5, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

      🙂 Thanks! I am trying to remember what that was that night… I think I somewhat recall it! Wish we could still have ya’ll over.. maybe if you hadnt moved sooo far away!!!

  4. Tracy July 7, 2010 at 9:05 am #

    Wow…this was a great idea. How do people know that you have this blog though? Everyone needs to be reading it. How can I put a link on my FB page to inform everyone about it? Also, how do I get informed when you have put more stuff on here? Ok, sorry for all the questions but I love this!!!! I want to do one…you will have to show me how. I love you so much and you never cease to amaze me. I am so proud to be your Mom!

    • Chanelle Tallmage July 7, 2010 at 10:03 am #

      You can just put the link on your FB. And I will prob put a link on my FB most everytime that I post something new. Or you can hit RSS (in Red @ the top of the page) and you will get emails everytime I update.

      • Chanelle Tallmage July 7, 2010 at 10:12 am #

        Im sorry mom, just put your email in the “get email updates” at the top of the page.

  5. shea July 9, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    you KNOW i am glad you got this up and running~!!! 🙂 keep up the good work!! i always look forward to getting new ideas from you! …oh and btw, your pickles look waaaay better than mine 🙂 i am jealous 🙂 lol!

  6. kelliegirl3 July 12, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    Oh goodness!!! I just realized that you have a blog!! WONDERFUL!!! I’m excited to see read it!! I’ve just subscribed!!

    • Chanelle Tallmage July 12, 2010 at 10:14 pm #

      Awesome!! As you can tell.. I am only just really getting it started.

Leave a Reply

