4th of July… On the 5th

5 Jul

Today we had our 4th of July celebration. We had lots of great food and great people over. I am so blessed to have such great friends! I love having a house full of people and hearing adults laughing and children playing. Even after having a completely dirty… or should I say WET house, it makes it all the more fun! I love planning and getting together with people. And seeing everyone help out (because ya know, sometimes I just CANNOT have the food AND the decorations all out on time!) by putting stuff together and cleaning up makes me even more greatful that God has allowed my family and I to cross paths with such wonderful friends.

Today made me think… I Dont have to worry about how clean my house is or how perfect everything needs to stay, as long as my family and friends are having fun, throw water balloons inside my house (or perhaps JUST outside the door)… I can clean it later!

One Response to “4th of July… On the 5th”

  1. Matt July 6, 2010 at 12:17 am #

    As always it’s so fun to be at y’alls house. That’s why you aren’t allowed to move.

Leave a Reply

