Mom Mom

24 Aug

“Mom Mom” or “Mommm”, thats what my little sassy 1-year old yells all day long. And then there is her seeing the first sunlight of the morning while she is eating her cheerios and her closing her eyes and swaying back and forth… if she was of darker skin complexion she would have looked just like Stevie Ray. Then there is the laundry doors swinging open and then the opening of the dryer… and one little 3-year old huffing with cheeks like a chipmunk as he storms back to his room and then back to me proclaiming “MOM!! I have no pants clean!!” This is what I look forward to, moments like these, that make me blessed to be a stay at home mom!!

What if I was still working… 40-42 hours a week… away from my kids, away from moments like these? Some moms would never imagine, or want, to be a stay at home mom… I, on the otherhand, ALWAYS wanted to be a stay at home mom. I wanted to be the one raising my kids, I wanted to be the one feeding them all their meals, changing all their diapers, hearing all their babbleing and laughing…. and I AM! NOW!

The past 6-8 weeks or so that I have been a stay at home mom have been AMAZING! Yes, I did have the idea that my house would constantly stay clean and all the clothes would always be washed and folded… but there not… and that is OKAY! Do you have memories of housework years down the line or memories of a funny saying your son just said or how your daughter just climbed up on a chair… by herself?

I am truly blessed to be a stay at home mom. And yes, we may not have as much money as when I was working or do all the things we did when we had 2 working parents but thats OKAY! God is providing for us and being able to be with my children everyday is all that this mother needs!!

3 Responses to “Mom Mom”

  1. Your Knight August 24, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    I Love You and am glad that you are able to capture these moments. I love talking to you through out the day and hearing the stories of what the kiddo’s have said or done. You are the best, and you take care of us. Wouldn’t trade anything for the moments and memories we have made.

    Love Ya! – Your Knight 🙂

  2. Sarah August 24, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    Amen to that sista! 🙂 I LOVE being home..just wish I wasn’t home working! 😦 Glad you are happy 🙂 Can’t wait to see yall this weekend!

  3. Tracy August 25, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    Some of the greatest memories I have are being home with you and Sarah when you were little. I’m so glad that you are able to be home with them…right where you belong.

Leave a Reply

