Are You Content?

20 Dec

I have been thinking a lot lately about a lot of stuff… that probibly explains why I cannot sleep these days!! Today though, I boiled it down to one things (or more or less one thing)… instead of a jumble of clutter in my brain that just keeps thinking and thinking and thinking. It is along the lines of Content. Am I content in what I am doing? Am I content in what I have been blessed with? Am I content in my life?

So, now instead of praying for EVERYTHING that seems to make me discontent, like finances, unruly children, being unsure about where our ministry will lead us, feeling as if I dont live up to the “dreams” I had in my head of being a SAHM (Stay at home mom), so on and so forth… I am going to just start praying that I will be content in my circumstance! Be content about where God has placed us right here, right now. My prayer is that I will not focus on the future and try to figure out what God has planned for my family and I. Instead, I will pray that I will be content in this journey of life that God has me on and stop worrying so much about HOW and WHEN we are going to be doing what God has called us to do. I have exhausted myself trying to get to “the goal, prize, finish line”, whatever you want to call it, instead of trusting God that He knows what He is doing and enjoying my life, my family and my experiences.

Now…. If only I could FULLY set my mind in this state of “CONTENTMENT”!!!

Leave a Reply

