George, the Chef!

9 Feb

So, I have started working part-time in the evenings after George gets home a few nights a week. Well, I usually cook dinner for my family before I leave, but in some case, I either dont have time, know that they can find something to reheat, or, in last nights case, figured George could handle putting together some grilled cheeses for him and the kiddos. In the past (almost) 6 years that my hubby and I have been married, I can really only count on one hand how many times he has cooked dinner. And one of those times was heating up a pizza (which was a HUGE deal to him because he took MANY pictures of this and made it seem like he had just prepared a gourmet meal!) and the other few times he has fixed grilled cheese. At no point, do I ever recall him fixing anything that required much effort. Oh, wait, I am now recalling a faint, distant, very distant, memory of him making spaghetti one evening when I was working late. I was super proud of him for this LARGE accomplishment and the lack of meat in the spaghetti sauce! HAHA

 Well, I say all this so that I can let you view the pictures of George’s “Gourmet” meal that he had to fix for himself and the kids last night…

Man, if I had a more talented husband I just don’t know what I would do with myself!! 🙂

P.S. I love you babe, and thanks for the well-balanced meal you prepared our kids last night! Your the best! :0)

One Response to “George, the Chef!”

  1. Sarah February 9, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Thats too funny! Hes going to have to take some classes now that you are working since he will have to do that more often. You would think he would know a little just from watching you. At least, he got the 3 food groups (well, kinda) haha.

Leave a Reply

