God is Smiling

16 Feb

I have been thinking about the blessings that God has provided my family and I with, not only recently, but during my lifetime, and today, I just cant get the feeling of God smiling down on us, off of my mind. Have you ever felt like this? Have you ever sat down and felt as if the God that created you and me, was happy and pleased and smiling down at you? We all face difficult times, times when you can’t seem to get a break, everything seems to be crashing down around you and you can’t do anything about it… days when you wish that you could just crawl underneath a rock and take a long nap and wake up and everything in your world be perfect. Well, in the course of me looking back on my short little life, I am now realizing, nothing is perfect, nothing is as it seems, and sometimes, you can’t change everything for the better…. but there is ALWAYS one constant: GOD!

And today, I believe that God is looking down smiling…. like he does every day, on everybody, but maybe because, in a time of struggle, and sadness, I took a moment, or God took a moment, to let me know that He still has my family in His hands, that we are not forgotten, and that He believes in us, in our ministry and in our future!

Have you taken the time today to feel the warmth of God’s presence around you and feel Him smiling down on you?

One Response to “God is Smiling”

  1. Aubrey February 16, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    Awesome blog! Just what I needed to read. I kind of teared up 🙂

Leave a Reply

